Planning Committees

Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)

The Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) is a committee that is
re-appointed every year and is made up of a minimum of five members, the majority of which must be Council members. The MPC is the planning advisor to Council and, as the Development Authority, reviews land use matters referred to it by Council or the Development Officer.

MCP Meetings


MCP Decisions

•   MPC Decision Notice - 17/02/21

Town Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm
Address: #1 Waskasoo Avenue, Box 10, Penhold, AB, T0M 1R0
Phone: 403-886-4567  Fax: 403-886-4039  Email: